March Macro Summary

My march trial was counting macros and I absolutely LOVED it! So much so, that I’ll be doing it for April (if not longer). I even invested in a better digital scale yesterday so you know it’s getting real for me. Even if in May I decide to try a different diet approach, I think I’ll still incorporate counting macros into it.

I lost about 2 pounds this month but the first two weeks of the month I took the entire weekend off counting macros so reaaaaally, it’s been about 2 pounds in the last two weeks 🙂

My favorite part of this is how you can fit in treats that other diets would restrict you on and not feel guilty! For me, I fit in plenty of Reeses Oreos and on several occasions an Arctic Ice (obsessed).

I think for April since I’m doing Macros again, I’ll focus more on doing “What I Ate In a Day” type of posts. I’ll start next Monday!

(also I am .3 pounds away from my first goal weight in my fit journey and then I can buy new tennis shoes!)

Leave a Reply

